country: Spain
region: Aragón
province: Zaragoza
area: Zaragoza
city: Zaragoza
district: Alfocea, Cartuja Baja, Casetas, Barrio Camino Real, Garrapinillos, Barriada Del Cuenco, Barriada Torre Medina, Barrio Cantarranas, Barrio Claveria, Barrio Pinilla, Torre Bernardona, Torre Siron, Urbanizacion Conde Fuentes, Urbanizacion La Frondosa, Urbanizacion Torre Abejero, Juslibol, Academia General Militar, MontaÑana, Barrio De Las Flores, Barrio Del Saso, Monzalbarba, Movera, El Cazuelo, Lugarico De Cerdan, PeÑaflor, Barrio De La Salitreria, Urbanizacion El Soto, Urbanizacion Los Guarales, Urbanizacion Huerto Del Regado, San Juan De Mozarrifar, Barriada Del Chan, Torrecilla De Valmadrid, Venta Del Olivar, Colonia San Lamberto, Urbanizacion El Alcorce, Urbanizacion El Cerezal, Urbanizacion Maitena, Urbanizacion Torre Barajas, Urbanizacion Valles Verdes, Villarrapa, Zaragoza, Urbanizacion PeÑa El Zorongo, San Gregorio

Properties for sale in Zaragoza, Spain on


Zaragoza area in Spain

The region of Zaragoza has an area of 2.288,80 square kilometers and has a population of approximately 754.880 inhabitants, distributed in 20 municipalities. Its capital is Zaragoza.

The Aragonese capital and its area of influence make up the district which is located in the Centre of the Valley of the Ebro. The city is located at the mouth of the rivers Huerva and Gallego, that pour their waters to the Ebro and set up an extensive fertile orchard with assured irrigation.

The region of Zaragoza is one of the most prosperous of Aragon and is located between of Spain's wealthiest areas. The reform of its infrastructure and the expansion of tourism, draw an optimistic future for its people.

It is mainly formed by the city of Zaragoza and the municipalities in its metropolitan area. One-third of its length is occupied by the urban area of the capital and its economy is based on industry and services.

Very dry climate, due to his contrast between the peaks of the Sistema Ibérico and the Pyrenees. The influence of the Mediterranean climate make the Ebro Valley one of the driest parts of Europe.

Temperatures, on the other hand, have continental features, with very cold winters and very hot summers. By its orographic circumstances the phenomenon of thermal inversion, consists of the encirclement of cold air in the winter and hot in summer.

More traditional Aragonese cuisine has kept its rural spirit and therefore the most typical is still the roast lamb, the hocks, the stewed chicken and migas cooked with Shepherd style.

When it comes to desserts, is famous the Peach with wine or fruit of the Aragon, delicious chocolate-covered candied parts. At Christmas, the brittle has given way to the nougat.

Zaragoza province in Spain

Province of Zaragoza

Zaragoza is a province of northern Spain, in the centre of the independent community of Aragon. Its capital is Zaragoza, which is also the capital of the indepedent community. Other cities in Zaragoza include Tarazona, Calatayud, Ejea de los Caballeros, La Almunia de Doña Godina and Borja.

Its area is 17,274 km². It has a  population of 973,252 people (2010), of who almost 75% moved in the capital, and the population density is 50.95 people/km². It owns 292 municipalities, of which more than 50% are villages with less than 300 people.

The main language spoken through the province is Spanish, although Catalan is the official in the comarca of Bajo Aragón-Caspe .

The southern and western side of the province is in the Sistema Ibérico area, full of mountains and includes its tallest point, the Moncayo, while the northern end reaches the Pre-Pyrenees. The Ebro River passes through the province from west to east.

The city is well known for its folklore, a great local cuisine, and landmarks such as the Aljafería Palace, the Basílica del Pilar and La Seo Cathedral. Together with the Aljafería and La Seo, various other constructions form part of the Mudéjar Architecture of Aragon which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Fiestas del Pilar are between the most honored festivities in Spain.

Aragón region in Spain

The Autonomous Community of Aragón is found on the northeast of the Iberian Peninsula .

To the north you'll find the Aragonese Pyrenees, to the east Catalonia and Valencia , the west Castilla- Leon, Navarra and La Rioja and the south Castile -La Mancha. The deep river Ebro runs through the region.

Its landscape has three very distinct areas : the high mountains of the Pyrenees and the valleys of the Ebro , which offer all kinds of sports: mountain climbing, hiking, skiing, fishing, hunting, mountainbiking, horseriding, golf ... And the province of Teruel with the Sierra de Albarracin is a different kind of countryside .

Aragon has 4 nationwide Parks and Biosfera de Ordeña Viñamala , engaging a wealth of interesting wildlife .

Countryside tourism is flourishing, and this region has a significant monumental heritage.

Take a trip to the countryside and visit the mountain resorts to exercise winter sports, or see first hand the fauna and flora which are untouched in these places. Ge to know customs, carnivals, folklore, and crafts in this extraordinary community.

Its cuisine is renowned for their use of raw materials and the authenticity of its traditional cuisine, with diverse dishes of meat and vegetables, and also their desserts and fine wines .

Aragon is still undiscovered by visitors, and therefore you will find fascinating surprises.