Your property finder on the Costa Blanca

type of offer
construction status
property type
price from
price to
swimming pool
status of ad

Properties in Coruña, A, Spain on


Coruña, A area in spain

La Coruña (in Galician and officially A Coruña) is a town and municipality of Spain. It belongs to the autonomous community of Galicia and is the capital of the homonymous province.

Important historic port, is located on the northwest coast of the Iberian Peninsula, in the Rias Altas. The center of the city extends over a peninsula connected to the Mainland by a narrow isthmus, which presents two different seafronts: the port (towards the estuary of La Coruña) and another in open sea, towards Orzán Cove, and on extending the main city beaches (Riazor and Orzán).

The municipality of La Coruña has a population of 246.056 inhabitants (INE 2010), the second of Galicia after Vigo. However, the city, with 221.988 inhabitants, is the most populous of Galicia urban core. The eponymous metropolitan area by neighboring municipalities which, together with the nearby metropolitan area of Ferrol, forms a conurbation of 655.251 inhabitants which encompasses more than half of the total population of the province has developed around the city.

Its population density is one of the highest in Spain (6.504 hab/km²), the municipality has an extension of 37,83 km².

A large part of the surface dedicated to industrial activity is located in the neighboring municipality of Arteijo, one of more industrialized of Galicia. In this way, it is centered mainly in the service sector. Its secondary sector is mainly concentrated in the port of a Coruña and the oil refinery of Repsol in La Coruña.

It is the seat of the Superior Justice Tribunal of Galicia, of the delegation of the Government in this community and seat of the Galician Academy since its foundation.

Alto Guadalentin
Águilas | 1
Bajo Guadalentin
Alhama de Murcia | 2
Campo de Cartagena
Los Alcázares | 2
Costa del Sol Occidental
Mijas | 3Manilva | 2
Marina Alta
Moraira | 25Benissa | 20Jávea | 15Benitachell | 12Calpe | 10Dénia | 2Teulada | 1
Marina Baja
Altea | 40Finestrat | 23Albir | 22Alfas del Pi | 15Benidorm | 9La Nucia | 5Polop | 4Villajoyosa | 2
Vega Baja
Orihuela | 11Torrevieja | 4Benijófar | 3San Miguel de Salinas | 3Guardamar del Segura | 2Los Montesinos | 2Rojales | 2