Your property finder on the Costa Blanca

type of offer
construction status
property type
price from
price to
swimming pool
status of ad

Properties in Jaén, Spain on


Jaén province in spain

Jaén province is a Spanish province, located east of the autonomous community of Andalusia, and in the southeast of the Iberian peninsula. One of the historic "four kingdoms of Andalusia". Bounded on the West by Cordoba, by the North, Ciudad Real, in the East, with Albacete, and on the South by Granada. Its capital is the city of Jaén.

It was incorporated as a province in the administrative division of 1833, complying with the towns and cities of the Kingdom of Jaén more some municipalities until then belonging to the Campo de Montiel, Beas, Chiclana and Montizón, and the Kingdom of Murcia, the rest of the region of Sierra de Segura.

It is administratively divided into 97 municipalities, grouped into 10 judicial districts.

Its surface is of 13 489 km2, occupying 2.67% of the national territory.

It has a population of 670 782 to 1 January 2012, of which approximately one-third live in the capital and its metropolitan area. Should be noted along with the capital, the industrial city of Linares, Úbeda, Andújar, Martos, Villacarrillo and Alcalá la Real.

The climate, which can be classified as Mediterranean with different subtypes (subtropical, temperate and continental), is completely influenced by the Valley of the Guadalquivir, open to the Atlantic Ocean, the province atmospheric circulation conditions.

So oceanic humid winds circulate through the Valley in spring and autumn, producing abundant rainfall (in normal times), mostly on the western slope of the sierras béticas.

Andalucía region in spain

Andalucía is an autonomous community of Spain, with the status of a historic nationality, in accordance with the Statute of autonomy that governs it. It consists of the provinces of Almeria, Cadiz, Cordoba, Granada, Huelva, Jaen, Malaga and Seville.

Its capital is Seville, the city recognized by the Statute of autonomy as the headquarters of the Junta de Andalucía. The headquarters of the Superior Court of Justice of Andalusia is located in the city of Granada.

It is the most populated region of Spain (8 449 985 inhabitants to 1 January 2012) and the second largest, which explains its important position in Spain.

In general terms, the typical vegetation of Andalusia is Mediterranean forests, characterized by vegetation of Evergreen, and trees that adapt during the summer drought. There are abundant cork trees, pine trees, fir, among others, and of course the olive and almond trees.

The traditional cuisine of Andalusia is very varied. It forms part of the Mediterranean diet, based on olive oil, grains, legumes, vegetables, fish, nuts and meat; In addition to a long tradition of wine consumption.

Cured ham is produced in the highland areas of Sierra Morena and Sierra Nevada as the Sierra de Huelva ham Pedroches, of Trevélez. The three are denominations of origin and have a proven quality.

Alto Guadalentin
Águilas | 1
Bajo Guadalentin
Alhama de Murcia | 2
Campo de Cartagena
Los Alcázares | 2
Costa del Sol Occidental
Mijas | 3Manilva | 2
Marina Alta
Moraira | 25Benissa | 20Jávea | 15Benitachell | 12Calpe | 10Dénia | 2Teulada | 1
Marina Baja
Altea | 40Finestrat | 23Albir | 21Alfas del Pi | 14Benidorm | 9La Nucia | 5Polop | 4Villajoyosa | 2
Vega Baja
Orihuela | 11Torrevieja | 4Benijófar | 3San Miguel de Salinas | 3Guardamar del Segura | 2Los Montesinos | 2Rojales | 2