Your property finder on the Costa Blanca

type of offer
construction status
property type
price from
price to
swimming pool
status of ad

Properties in Sevilla, Spain on


Sevilla province in spain

The province of Sevilla is one of the eight provinces that compose Andalusia, Spain. It borders the provinces of Malaga and Cadiz to South, Huelva to the West, Badajoz to the North, and Cordoba East. Its capital is Seville.

It has an area of 14.042,3 km², with a population of 1.927.109 inhabitants (2011 municipal register), inhabiting its 105 municipalities.

The province has an area of 14.042,30 km², and is the 1st Andalusian province by extension.

Municipalities of Sevilla postal code begins with 41 and the telephone prefix is 95.

Mediterranean climate with a temperature annual average of 18.5 ° C and an average rainfall (650 liters per year), with mild winters and very hot summers, with temperatures that often exceed 40 degrees.

The locality of Écija is popularly known as the "frying pan of Andalusia" by the torrid summers.

The population density of the province of Seville is of 137,36 hab/km2, higher than that of Spain and Andalusia (being the 3rd after Malaga and Cadiz). Even though there are big swings between the municipalities of the metropolitan area and the rest of the province.

The vast majority of the population is concentrated in the capital and surrounding areas, forming the 4th largest metropolitan area of Spain, where it resides approximately 80% of the people of Seville.

Andalucía region in spain

Andalucía is an autonomous community of Spain, with the status of a historic nationality, in accordance with the Statute of autonomy that governs it. It consists of the provinces of Almeria, Cadiz, Cordoba, Granada, Huelva, Jaen, Malaga and Seville.

Its capital is Seville, the city recognized by the Statute of autonomy as the headquarters of the Junta de Andalucía. The headquarters of the Superior Court of Justice of Andalusia is located in the city of Granada.

It is the most populated region of Spain (8 449 985 inhabitants to 1 January 2012) and the second largest, which explains its important position in Spain.

In general terms, the typical vegetation of Andalusia is Mediterranean forests, characterized by vegetation of Evergreen, and trees that adapt during the summer drought. There are abundant cork trees, pine trees, fir, among others, and of course the olive and almond trees.

The traditional cuisine of Andalusia is very varied. It forms part of the Mediterranean diet, based on olive oil, grains, legumes, vegetables, fish, nuts and meat; In addition to a long tradition of wine consumption.

Cured ham is produced in the highland areas of Sierra Morena and Sierra Nevada as the Sierra de Huelva ham Pedroches, of Trevélez. The three are denominations of origin and have a proven quality.

Alto Guadalentin
Águilas | 1
Bajo Guadalentin
Alhama de Murcia | 2
Campo de Cartagena
Los Alcázares | 2
Costa del Sol Occidental
Mijas | 3Manilva | 2
Marina Alta
Moraira | 25Benissa | 20Jávea | 15Benitachell | 12Calpe | 10Dénia | 2Teulada | 1
Marina Baja
Altea | 40Finestrat | 23Albir | 21Alfas del Pi | 14Benidorm | 9La Nucia | 5Polop | 4Villajoyosa | 2
Vega Baja
Orihuela | 11Torrevieja | 4Benijófar | 3San Miguel de Salinas | 3Guardamar del Segura | 2Los Montesinos | 2Rojales | 2