Your property finder on the Costa Blanca

see 69 houses for sale in Málaga
  • 1Area Metropolitana de Malaga

    Area Metropolitana de Malaga - Andalucía    

    Populations (1): Malaga

    Attractions: Monuments such as the magnificent cathedral, the Arab fortress built between the 11th and 14th centuries, the Roman Theatre, the Palace customs nde, the Episcopal Palace, and the houses the Rectorate of the University of Malaga, among many others.

    With the opening of the Picasso Museum in 2003, the capital of the Costa del Sol is becoming one of the major destinations of the so-called cultural tourism.

    Nature tourism: Natural resources, especially the coastline.

    Agricultural production: The olive grove olive oil, almond, lemon, Orange, olive groves of olives for table and the vineyard.

    Gastronomy: The fish of sardines, anchovies, either fried in vinegar, and the fried fish made from anchovies, mackerel, red mullet, Octopus and squid, are the most typical dishes, but also include noodle casserole, gazpacho, the gazpacho, crumbs, Malaga salad, ajoblanco and porra antequerana.

    Traditions: Such as its fair in August and Holy week festivities are equally important signs of the identity and culture of the people of Malaga.

  • 66Costa del Sol Occidental

    The Costa del Sol Occidental, the star of the coast of Andalusia

    The region of the Costa del Sol Occidental is one of the areas that come all the tourists throughout the year and especially in summer. Within this area of the Mediterranean of the autonomous community of Andalusia, it enters one of the most tourist destinations such as Marbella next to other towns in which also is you can spend a good holiday like Torremolinos or Fuengirola.

    Its main quality is the temperature which has throughout the year, since it has many hours of Sun and little rain which has made many visitors decide to stay to live in this area. For example, there is a large colony of countries such as Britain, Germany or Finland, where it is concentrated among the largest number of citizens of this country.

    The Costa del Sol Occidental has its main stronghold at Marbella. The city has a great name internationally by the large number of tourists and "celibrities" arriving in the summer. It has sided with Puerto Banus more exclusive in Europe places, while on the other there is a very typical historic Andalusian.

    On the other hand Torremolinos has become one of the municipalities of Europe where many Gay tourists are concentrated. Hotels make numerous exclusive offers only for this kind of visitors who tend to find many options in the municipality.

    To reach the Costa del Sol Occidental the best option is through the airport of Malaga which has numerous flights from different parts of Europe. It has roads in good condition through the highway that runs along the coast.

  • 1Serrania de Ronda

    Serrania de Ronda - Andalucía

    Populations (21): Algatocin, Alpandeire, Arriate, Atajate, Benadalid, Benalauría, Benaoján, Benarrabá, Cartajima, Cortes de la Frontera, Farajan, Gaucin, Genalguacil, Igualeja, Jimera de Líbar, Jubrique, Júzcar, Montejaque, Parauta, Pujerra and round.

    Geographic data: Bordered on the Northwest by the region of the Guadalteba; to the between two this, with the region of the Sierra de las Nieves; to the South, with the Costa del Sol West; and to the West and to the North with the province of Cadiz

    Attractions: Visit the Serrania is a suggestive invitation to reunion with the past. Castles, watchtowers, palaces, Arab baths, Roman theatres and even primitive caves and coats of bandits shown in the eyes of the visitor to immerse you in a trip in time with imagination as only companion. Highlights the municipality of round for its historical heritage, there is one of the oldest and most monumental of Spain Bullrings

    Gastronomy: Simple dishes such as soup of tomato and garlic stew of chickpeas or lentils, asparagus and mushrooms. Other specialties are the roasted goat mountain style, the chorizo in the alcohol and the veal with potatoes, but especially stand out dishes derived from hunting rabbit and Partridge to the Tagus rondeña.

    Pumpkins rondeña, migas with chorizo, porridge, beans with tomato, garlic, ham, beans with morcilla, almonds and artichokes soup, gazpacho to the serrana, rondeña tortilla and the lamb stew are also traditional dishes.

    Desserts highlights the buds of the Tagus and the sweets of the nuns.

    Traditions: Carnival, Easter, Corpus Christi and several fairs and processions.

  • 1Valle de Guadalhorce

    Valle de Guadalhorce - Andalucía

    Valle de Guadalhorce, also known as Algarbia, is a region of the province of Malaga (Andalusia, Spain), formed by 8 municipalities, in a natural region formed by the river Guadalhorce.

    This Valley is known for its fertility and cultivation of vegetable, fruit and citrus, also known as the orchard of Malaga. Although currently the urban expansion of the metropolitan area of Malaga focuses in this area, to its proximity and good communications with the provincial capital.

    Nature tourism: Los Gaitanes Gorge

    Cuisine: Soups Perot from Álora, soups "include" Slate, soups cachorreñas from Cártama, soups "jervias" of Coin or Alhaurín el Grande "tautología" broth soups, soups made with food from the garden are also the basis of most of the main courses, as it is the Club, the majaillo of asparagus, dressing or the calabacete.

    Traditions: There is a great tradition of pottery. The Association of ceramists of the Guadalhorce Valley, consisting of potters with a wealth of experience and curriculum. All of them work for keeping alive the traditional pottery of this area, as well as, innovate with different techniques and styles.

The province of Málaga is one of the eight Spanish provinces that make up the autonomous community of Andalusia. It is located to the South of the Iberian Peninsula, on the Mediterranean coast, between the provinces of Cadiz and Granada, East, West. To the North it borders the provinces of Cordoba and Seville. Its capital is the city of Malaga.

It has a surface of 7306 km² distributed in 101 municipalities, districts 9 and 11 judicial districts. Its population exceeds one million six hundred thousand inhabitants, according to the Census of 2012, being the second province of Andalucia and the sixth in Spain by population, overcoming widely in number of inhabitants to autonomous communities such as Aragon, Asturias, Balearic Islands, Cantabria, Extremadura, Murcia, Navarra and La Rioja.

The territory occupied by the province of Malaga was inhabited since ancient times, as the whole of dolmens of Antequera, the cave paintings of the cave of Nerja, the first known of humanity with more than 40,000 years old, the Pileta cave in Benaojan and the Treasure Cave in Rincón de la Victoria.

Dominated by the first Mediterranean colonizers, the Phoenicians in Malaka and Greeks in Tuscan and Mainake, the province was economic and commercial centre to the Carthaginians, Romans and Byzantines, and had historical antecedents as the old Muslim Kingdom of the Taifa of Málaga from the 11th century, being incorporated in its current configuration after the administrative division of 1833, complying with territories attached in that historical moment to the ancient kingdoms of Granada and Seville.